Thursday, June 9, 2016

President Buhari sends list of new ambassadors to Senate

President Muhammadu Buhari has sent a list of 47 new ambassadors to the Nigerian Senate for confirmation.

This was announced by the president of the Senate, Bukola Saraki, during the sitting of the upper legislative chamber on Tuesday.

Mr. Saraki read a letter from Mr. Buhari containing the list.

Names of the nominees are yet to be made public.

Nigeria has had no ambassadors to UK, Germany, USA, China, U.N., Spain, Russia and France after previous envoys were removed by Mr. Buhari after taking office in May 2015.

No comments:

Post a Comment