Wednesday, July 20, 2011

Don Jazzy Confirmed As Producer On Jay Z And Kanye West Album

Mo’Hits C.E.O and sole producer Michael Collins better known to the public as Don Jazzy has been confirmed as a producer on US rappers Jay Z and Kanye West’s upcoming collaborative studio album titled ‘Watch The Throne’.

There had been news about Don Jazzy adding his creativity to the album as soon as he and the entire Mo’Hits crew got signed to Kanye’s G.O.O.D Music a few weeks ago but the producer who hardly talks said it was only a probability in a press conference held in Koko Lounge.

The official track list hit the World Wide Web some hours ago and was confirmed by Hip-hop websites and Don Jazzy co-produced ‘Lights off’ which features Beyonce. Other producers on the song are Kanye West, Mike Dean, Jeff Bhasker and Q-Tip. Added vocals on the song come from Seal, Mr Hudson, Don Jazzy, Bankulli and Ricardo Louis.

Speaking with the Mo’Hits hit maker through an E-mail correspondence, Don Jazzy tells Nigerian Entertainment Today (NET) ‘Yes it is true sir. Kinda excited about that. Considering it’s like my major first. And see the amount of heavy weights I worked with. We thank God’.

The producer also let us in on his stay to the Big Apple, ‘We (Don Jazzy and D’banj) haven’t relocated to New York but we kinda spend a little bit more time than normal now just because we need to be closer to a few of the clients we’re working with at the moment.’ He stays somewhere in Soho. He doesn’t share the same apartment with D’banj.

The production for ‘Watch The Throne’ is below…

01 No Church In The Wild f. Frank Ocean (prod. Kanye West & 88-Keys)

02 Lift Off f. Beyoncé (prod. Kanye West, Mike Dean, Jeff Bhasker, Q-Tip & Don Jazzy)

03 Niggas In Paris (prod. Hit-Boy, Kanye West, Mike Dean & Anthony Kilhoffer)

04 Otis f. Otis Redding (prod. Kanye West)

05 Gotta Have It (prod. The Neptunes & Kanye Wwest)

06 New Day (prod. The RZA, Kanye West, Mike Dean & Ken Lewis)

07 That’s My Bi**h (prod. Q-Tip, Kanye West & Jeff Bhasker)

08 Who Gon’ Stop Me (prod. Sham “Sak Pase” Joseph, Kanye West & Mike Dean)

09 Murder To Excellence (prod. Swizz Beatz & Symbolyc One)

10 Welcome To The Jungle (prod. Swizz Beatz, Mike Dean & Ken Lewis)

11 Made In America f. Frank Ocean (prod. Sham “Sak Pase” Joseph & Mike Dean)

12 Why I Love You f. Mr Hudson (prod. Mike Dean & Kanye West)

13 Illest Motherfucker Alive (prod. Southside, Kanye West & Mike Dean)


14 H.A.M (prod. Lex Luger, Kanye West & Mike Dean)

15 Primetime (prod. No I.D.)

16 The Joy f. Curtis Mayfield (prod. Pete Rock, Kanye West & Mike Dean)


Related stories: Video - D'Banj signing record deal with Kanye West

How we sealed record deal with Kanye West - D'Banj

Kanye West signs Dbanj and Don Jazzy to G.O.O.D music label

Nigerian artists clean house at MTV Africa Music Awards

CNN takes notice to booming Nigeria hip-hop industry

No comments:

Post a Comment